Hexham Civic Society is pleased to promote the numerous Tyndale buildings (and beyond) which are open over the next few days as part of the Heritage Open Days long-weekend 7th-10th September. They include the Allen Smelting Mill Tour – https://www.heritageopendays.org.uk/visiting/event/allen-smelting-mill-tour

Old Allendale Railway Station – https://www.heritageopendays.org.uk/visiting/event/allen-valleys-old-allendale-railway-station

Forum Cinema Projecting Room Tours – https://www.heritageopendays.org.uk/visiting/event/forum-cinema-hexham-projection-room-tours2

The Black Barn, Burncliffe – https://www.heritageopendays.org.uk/visiting/event/the-black-barn

Hexham Old Gaol – https://www.heritageopendays.org.uk/visiting/event/what-lurks-within

Hexham Abbey – https://www.heritageopendays.org.uk/visiting/event/hexham-abbey1

and Hexham House of Correction – https://www.heritageopendays.org.uk/visiting/event/hexham-house-of-correction-walk.

All entries can be viewed here: https://www.heritageopendays.org.uk/visiting/printable-area-lists/town/Hexham

Advertisements